You have been redirected to our United States website for programs relevant to you.
Close

PG Program in Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning: Business Applications Reviews

Average Learner Ratings

2860 ratings
  • 1633
  • 1226
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Batch of February 2020 | Application Architect at Duferco Steel Processing (South Africa)
I signed up for PGP - Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning course with Great learning and the University of Texas to improve my skills and learn new content to apply to my software development life cycle in the area of ERP Software development and enrich my knowledge. I am very satisfied with the way that content is presented professionally via weekly video tutorials and hands-on projects during the week. This is explained in detail and clearly, and you can see much thought went into the preparation of the material. These weekly sessions are followed by mentor sessions and the mentor presenting it always come over as very knowledgeable in this field of study. The mentor sessions always feel engaging as it is in a small group of people and you can review the week learning and clear any doubts you might have. Overall, the modules follow on each other to make the journey to accomplish the ultimate goal of learning AI and Machine Learning easier. I always get the feeling with constant feedback and communication that there is somebody on the other side even if you study remotely. Staff also present themselves in a professional and friendly way. I want to thank the staff for the wonderful opportunity you are giving me to learn something new and enrich my skill set.
Batch of March 2020 | Manager, Digital Solution Architecture | Cio Advisory at Kpmg Us Full Time
Thanks to the mentors for listening to the questions and addressing them with clarity and examples. It was great to attend the sessions.
Batch of January 2020 | Director, Sales & Strategy at Inception Business Concepts Nigeria Linmited
I joined the PGP-AIML programme with zero knowledge in Python and AIML but with much enthusiasm to learn. Within a short period of 2 months, I became fluent in python and also learnt about the most effective Machine Learning Techniques, through the rigorous assignments and projects, owing to my dedication and largely to the amazing delivery skills of the Instructors/Professors. The course curriculum is well structured and the instructors are well experienced, knowledgeable and know how to make difficult concepts easy to understand. The inner workings of all the machine learning techniques are broken down to easily understandable form. The weekend mentor-led sessions are very helpful to reinforcing the concepts learnt in the recorded lectures. In fact the Industry experts ensured all the learners have a good grasp of the concepts and all doubts are cleared. The faculty staff members are also amazing and approachable. Always ready to go extra miles in addressing your concerns. The quality of this course is exceptional and this experience, no doubt, a game-changer in my career pursuit. This program is highly recommended to whoever desires to hit the ground running in the field of AIML.
Batch of January 2020 | Executive Manager at Qottuf Aljazeera Company , Saudi Arabia
As Computer Engineer, missing technical skills that because of the managerial roles for long time was always there. However, busy schedule during the day and obligations after that; online studies was challenge and might be difficult to commit to the requirements and assignments - This was what I'm expecting - I accepted that challenge and enrolled on AIML program; when I started, it wasn't as I expect WHY? The way of teaching including the simple, easy, useful video lectures; thanks for Mr. Bala who led the weekly mentored session; with his way of teaching that allow me to ask, share and clarify information with others which make things easy, enjoyable and useful. The speed of support by Shweta (my program Manager) on whatsApp as well as the website helps me to continue work with no stop. Overall, study with great-learning with their innovated way of teaching improves and fine-tune the skills. I recommend the course as start to AI and ML field.
Batch of November 2019 | Deputy Manager Digital & Analytics Consulting at Hcl America Inc.
"Had a truly great learning experience. Instructor Kalle Bylin is amazing! I love his teaching methods, he is fantastic with the concepts while being very down to earth. Honestly, during his classes, I can never think of what's going on on my Facebook and Instagram. The classes are so interesting. I am glad I am his student."
Batch of December 2019 | Senior Software Developer at Spsi Information Technologies Full Time
A great program!! We had very interactive sessions, and the mentor was able to explain all the questions thoroughly with great technical depth, but also understandable for all of us.
Batch of November 2020 | Test Data Manager For Fortune 100 Client Enterprise Data at Hexaware Technologies Full Time | United States
Great discussion Session! Mershad guided and answered many practical questions and examples introduced by fellow students regarding the theories and practicalities of how the library functions for the different models work (decistion tree, random forest, bagging, etc) and the methods associated with those models such as the internal scorer for hyperparameters. It was a very lively session with much imput be fellow students and we had good debate about the relevance of the Confusion Matrix numbers such as Accuracy vs Recall vs Precision and which mattered in this particular project. Counter positions were broached by fellow students who brought up other real world examples from their job experiences! In all, good interactive debate and good moderation by the instructor!
Batch of November 2020 | Business Director at De Risking Strategies Part Time | United States
Very well done this week, to adjust and balance the various tech capabilities of the classroom. Overall, it would be good to have a weekly "Office Hours" to answer more detailed questions or review concepts from the last week (which some maybe too afraid to ask). Thanks Iryna! Alex
Batch of September 2020 | Business Systems Analyst, Jd Edwards, It at Farmer Brothers | United States
assisting with more detailed insight is very helpful.
Batch of December 2020 | Defensive Cyber Operations Manager at Us Army | United States
This was one of the best sessions. Good use of multiple examples to explain tough concepts, and extended knowledge beyond the curriculum. Keep it this way!
Loading more reviews...
Want more information about the program?
Talk to our Program Advisor