Common Subjects

Engineering Graphics/Drawing

Free

Course cost

Total Classes
25

About this Live Course

This Live course will be taught in Hindi.
It will cover all the concepts of Engineering Drawing/Graphics under the common year/1st year syllabus. This course is specially designed to help you understand the concepts you need help in. This course will help you in solving numericals, understand concepts & prepare for your internal/exams.


Online Classes Advantage with Great Learning Academy:
- Live Interactive Classes
- Structured Classes & Schedule
- Access recording of missed classes
- PYQs and Practice questions

Concepts covered

  • Introduction to Computer Aided Sketching
  • Orthographic projections of points
  • Straight lines & planes
  • Projections of solids
  • Development of Lateral Surfaces of Solids
  • Isometric Projection using Isometric scale
  • ...

Class Schedule

  • Introduction, Drawing Instruments & their uses
    Thu, 15 Oct, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr
  • Relavant BIS conventions and Standards, lettering, Dimensioning
    Fri, 16 Oct, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr
  • Line conventions, material Conventions and free hand practicing
    Sat, 17 Oct, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr
  • CAD Software, Standard Tool bar/menu & Description , navigation tools
    Sun, 18 Oct, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr
  • Coordinate system & references plane HP,VP,LPP,RPP of 2D/3D environment
    Mon, 19 Oct, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr
  • Scale and Selection of drawing sheet size
    Tue, 20 Oct, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr
  • Commands and creation - 1
    Wed, 21 Oct, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr
  • Commands and creation - 2
    Thu, 22 Oct, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr
  • Commands and creation - 3
    Fri, 23 Oct, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr
  • First angle and Third angle projection method
    Sun, 25 Oct, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr
  • Projection of points in all the four quadrant
    Mon, 26 Oct, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr
  • Orthographic Projection & Projection of Points Example
    Tue, 27 Oct, 5:30 PM IST
    2 hrs
  • Projection of line case - 1
    Wed, 28 Oct, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr
  • Projection of line case - 2
    Thu, 29 Oct, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr
  • Projection of line case - 3
    Fri, 30 Oct, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr
  • Projection of line Example - 1
    Sat, 31 Oct, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr
  • Projection of line Example - 2
    Sun, 01 Nov, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr
  • Introduction of projection of plane
    Mon, 02 Nov, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr
  • Projection of plane - 1
    Tue, 03 Nov, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr
  • Projection of plane -1& 2
    Wed, 04 Nov, 6:30 PM IST
    2 hrs
  • Projection of plane - 3
    Thu, 05 Nov, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr
  • Projection of plane - 4
    Fri, 06 Nov, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr
  • Projection of plane - 5
    Sat, 07 Nov, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr
  • Projection of plane - 6
    Sun, 08 Nov, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr
  • Projection of plane - 7
    Mon, 09 Nov, 6:30 PM IST
    1 hr

About the Mentor

Mr. Hardik Patel

M.Tech. Mechanical Engineering

Faculty for Mechanical Engineering

Profile

Hardik has been working as an assistant professor for the last 6 years. He has expertise in Engineering Graphics, Machine Design, Mechanics of Solid and Theory of Machines.
X
popup asset

Welcome to Great Learning Academy